How to move a premium services

This article describes how to move premium service packages and domains between Webnode projects. This function is only available to the project owner – the e-mail address under which the projects were created or are currently managed. The transfer is possible only within the account attached to the given e-mail address.

If you have an active subscription payment for a domain or package of premium services and they are moved, the subscription will be deactivated.

The procedure is as follows:

1.In the project detail, click the Administration tab and then click Purchased services and billing.

Click Purchased services and Billing

2. The second option is directly through the editor. First, select Settings in the upper right corner.

Choose Settings

3. Then, click on the General tab, followed by Purchased services and Billing.

Select Purchased services and billing

Moving the premium services package

As part of the package move, all domains that are in the project are always moved. In the original project, premium services will be reduced. The data will be deleted up to the limit of the free version 30 days after the transfer of services – for possible data preservation and restoration of premium functions on the original project, you can repurchase the premium services package.

1. In the Move Premium Plan to another project section, click Move plan.

Move plan

2. Select the target project and click Move.

Click Move

ATTENTION: The package can only be moved to a project in the free version. Other projects appear greyed out in the selection.

If you do not have other projects under your account, this field will appear blank and the package will not be able to be moved. If you want to move the package to a project outside the account, please contact our customer support.

3. Check that the original and target project are correct and confirm with the Move button.

Control of moving

4. The successful move will be confirmed by this message.

The successful move

Domains that are managed by Webnode will be active within 24 hours. However, if you moved a domain that is only assigned to the project, you will need to reset the DNS records with your domain administrator. If the domain is only assigned, this message will be displayed as part of the check and confirmation of the transfer of premium services.

Domain move

The domain can only be moved to a project in which a premium services package is active. If you want to move the current package, do so according to the first part of this guide, the domain will be moved together with the package.

1. In the Move domain to another project section, click Move domain.

Move domain

2. Select the target project and click Move.

Click Move

Projects without a premium service package are greyed out in the selection.

If you do not have other projects under your account, this field will appear blank and the domain will not be able to be moved. If you want to move the domain to a project outside the account, please contact our customer support.

3. Check that the original and target project are correct and confirm with the Move button.

Control of moving

4. The successful move will be confirmed by this message.

Domain successfully moved

ATTENTION: For domains that are only assigned to the project, you will need to reset the DNS records with the domain administrator. If the domain is only assigned, one of these messages will be displayed as part of the check and confirmation of the transfer of premium services.

Information about DNS records

TIP: If you have active e-mail services on a domain (whether managed by Webnode or elsewhere), mailboxes are moved along with the domain to a new project.

Invoices for premium service packages and domains are always moved to a new project, where they can be downloaded according to the instructions here.


Can't find the answers you're looking for?